Loading… Loading feed

Armand M Vaquer's Page

Profile Information

First Name
Armand
Last Name
Vaquer
About Me - Personally
I am the author of "The Monster Movie Fan's Guide To Japan." It is a travel guide to locations and landmarks used in Japanese science-fiction and fantasy movies. By trade, I am an insurance claims examiner and writer. I have one daughter, Amber. I reside in Tarzana, California.
About Me - Professionally
Insurance Claims Examiner. Writer. Authored "The Monster Movie Fan's Guide To Japan," published in 2010. Contributing writer for G-FAN magazine from 2001-2009. Currently, a contributor to Monster Island News and JapanTourist.

The Monster Movie Fan's Guide To Japan slide show video

Armand M Vaquer's Photos

• Add Photos

Comment Wall (14 comments)

You need to be a member of APSS - Association of Publishers for Special Sales to add comments!

At 2:59am on August 4, 2013, Armand M Vaquer said…

My table at the Mad Monster Party convention in Charlotte, North Carolina.

At 2:56am on August 4, 2013, Armand M Vaquer said…

At 2:54am on August 4, 2013, Armand M Vaquer said…

Orders have picked up for The Monster Movie Fan's Guide To Japan since I have added a link to a printable order form.

http://armandsrancho.blogspot.com/2013/08/the-monster-movie-fans-guide-to-japan_3.html

At 11:23pm on May 17, 2013, Armand M Vaquer said…

The closure of ComiXpress presents me with options, opportunity and incentive.

http://armandsrancho.blogspot.com/2013/05/options-opportunity-and-incentive.html

At 11:11pm on May 17, 2013, Armand M Vaquer said…

Comic book and magazine print-on-demand publisher ComiXpress announced today that they are going out-of-business.  I used them to publish The Monster Movie Fan's Guide To Japan since 2009.  Now I have to find another publisher.

http://armandsrancho.blogspot.com/2013/05/comixpress-going-out-of-business.html

At 1:00pm on January 28, 2013, Armand M Vaquer said…